As everyone knows, a visa that will be stamped on your passport is an add-on significance and reputation. Allowing you also to reminisce on past journeys as you glance through each pages. It is an official approval granted by a foreign country, permitting you to enter that country for a stipulated time period.

So how do you know if you need visa if you’re planning a trip here in UAE?

If you are a national of any GCC country, you do not need a visa to visit UAE. You only need to present your GCC country passport on arrival at the entry point in the UAE.

If you’re an expat with GCC Residency but, have high professional status, such as business men, company managers, accountants, auditors, engineers, doctors, pharmacists, or employees (and their families) working in the public sector, drivers and personal staff under their sponsorship, are all eligible for non-renewable 30-day visa on arrival, at permitted points of entry. However, you must need to present a valid passport with valid GCC residence stamp along with proof of your employment stating your profession.

If your country of nationality appears on the list below, no advance visa processing is required to visit UAE. Simply, upon arrival to any entry points, you need to present your passport to the immigration. 30-days visit visa will be stamped on your passport free of charge.

  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Brunei
  • Canada
  • Hongkong
  • Ireland
  • Japan
  • Malaysia
  • Monaco
  • New Zealand
  • San marino
  • Singapore
  • South korea
  • United kingdom
  • United states of America
  • Vatican city

If your country of nationality appears on the list below, your passport will be stamped with a multiple entry 90-days visit visa that’s valid for 6 months from the date of issue, and for a stay of 90 days in total.


  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Seychelles
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

If you do not belong into any of the above-mentioned groups, you are require a sponsor for your visit, and the sponsor will have to apply for the visa on your behalf. Valid sponsors are those who fit into any of the below-mentioned categories.